Calendar

 

Click to download the calendar – updated 1/13/20

For information call 905-342-5644 or  705-816-1012

Unless otherwise stated – all events take place at Emmanuel United Church hall, 534 George St.N., Peterborough.

Date Activity Location
Mon., Sept. 9, 2019 Fall Dance Session

Sept. 9th- Dec. 16th6:30 pm – 9:15 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Mon., Sept. 16, 2019 Basic Dance    6:30 pm – 8;00 pm

Mainstream 8:00pm – 9:15 pm

Guest: Murray Pattenden:   Bursary Recipient

Emmanuel United Church
Mon., Sept. 23, 2019 Last night to register for Fall session.

Cost $5.00

Emmanuel United Church
Mon., Sept. 30, 2019 Regular Dance Night

Basic Dance     6:30 pm – 8;00 pm

Mainstream 8:00pm – 9:15 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Mon., Oct. 7, 2019 Club Badges  *****     Magnetic or Pin

$10.00 MUST be prepaid

Complimentary dance night on pick up of badges.

Emmanuel United Church

Mon., Oct. 14, 2019 Thanksgiving  No Dance No Dance
 Mon.,  Oct. 21, 2019 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Thurs., Oct. 24, 2019 Don Moger at Port Hope,

Masonic Lodge, Toronto Rd.   7:00- 9:00 pm

Plus Dance

Cost $7.50

Fri., Oct. 25, 2019,

Sat., Oct. 26, 2019

Fall Magic

A2, C1  Caller: Don Moger

Westdale United Church

1509 Sherbrooke St.

Mon., Oct. 28, 2019

 

(A – E to bring snacks)

Hallowe’en Party night

Prizes included

Everyone to stay

Costumes Optional

Emmanuel United

Time: 6:30 pm- 9:00 pm

Mon., Nov. 4, 2019 Executive Meeting    Regular dance night ??
Mon., Nov. 11, 2019 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Sun., Nov. 17, 2019 Mainstream Teach     Caller: Jeff Priest

2:00-  4:30 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Mon., Nov. 18, 2019 Regular Dance Night

Clothing Sale

Emmanuel United Church
Mon., Nov. 25, 2019 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Mon., Dec. 2, 2019 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Mon., Dec. 9, 2019 Christmas Party     Everyone stays

Pot luck dinner 6:30-7:30, followed by dancing

Emmanuel United Church
Mon., Dec.  16, 2019

 

Complimentary dance Night

Admission: Donation of Non Perishable Food item for Salvation Army or a cash donation

 

2020

Activity Haven

180 Barnardo St. Peterborough

Mon., Jan. 6, 2020 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Sat., Jan. 11, & Jan. 18th, 2020 Basic Workshop       10:00 am- 2:30 pm

Bag Lunch

Emmanuel United Church
Mon., Jan. 13, 2020 Regular Dance night Emmanuel United Church
Sat., Jan. 18th, 2020 Basic Workshop       10:00 am- 2:30 pm

Bag Lunch

Emmanuel United Church
Mon., Jan. 20, 2020 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Sun., Jan. 26, 2020 Frosty Fling

2:00 – 4:30 pm

Callers: Jeff Priest, Wayne Whatman

Sign up sheet, all to assist

Basic, & Mainstream Levels

Westdale United Church

1509 Sherbrooke St. Peterborough

Mon., Jan. 27, 2020 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Mon., Feb. 3, 2020 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Mon., Feb.10 , 2020 Valentine Party

Wear Red and White  6:30 – 9:00 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Mon., Feb. 17, 2020 Family Day    No dance No dance
Mon., Feb. 24, 2020 Regular Dance Night

6:30 – 9:15 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Mon., March 2, 2020 Theme Night? Emmanuel United Church
Mon., March 9, 2020 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Mon. March 16, 2020 St. Patrick’s Day party  6:30 – 9:00 pm

Everyone to stay     Snacks  F-M

Emmanuel United Church
Sun., March 22, 2020 Lakeshore Waves

Country Round Up/Anniversary Dance

Basic, Mainstream, Plus levels

2:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Callers: Wayne Whatman, Laird Green, Dave Hutchinson

Masonic Lodge, Port Hope

Mon., March 30, 2020 Regular Dance Night   6:30 – 9:15 pm Emmanuel United Church
Mon., April 6, 2020 Regular Dance Night     6:30 pm – 9:15 pm Emmanuel United Church
Mon., April 13, 2020 Easter Monday   No Dancing No dancing
Sat., April 18, 2020 Spring Spree

Afternoon: 2:00 – 5:00 pm   Evening 7:00 – 10:00 pm

Callers: Don Moger, Brian Crawford, Barry Clasper, Jeff Priest

Crestwood Secondary School
Mon., April 20, 2020 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United

 

Sun., April 26, 2020 Apple Blossom  Harmony Road Public School,

Belleville

Mon., April 27, 2020 Recognition of New Dancers Emmanuel United Church
Mon., May 4, 2020 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Mon., May 11, 2020 AGM  Evening   Dinner: 5:45 pm   Meeting: 6:15 pm Emmanuel United Church
Mon., May 25, 2020 Summer Dance    6:30 – 9:00 pm Emmanuel United Church
Mon., June 8, 2020 Summer Dance    6:30 – 9:00 pm Emmanuel United Church
Mon., June 22, 2020 Summer Dance    6:30 – 9:00 pm Emmanuel United Church
Sun., July 19. 2020 Driveway Dance & Potluck

2:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Home of Jean and Howard Lander