Calendar

Click to download the calendar – updated 10/8/19

For information call 905-342-5644 or  705-816-1012

Unless otherwise stated – all events take place at Emmanuel United Church hall, 534 George St.N., Peterborough.

Date Activity Location
Monday, Sept. 9, 2019 Fall Dance Session

Sept. 9th- Dec. 16th

6:30 pm – 9:15 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Monday, Sept. 16, 2019 Basic Dance

6:30 pm – 8;00 PM

Mainstream 8:00pm – 9:15 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Monday, Sept. 23, 2019 Last night to register for Fall session.

Cost $5.00

Guest: Murray Pattenden

Bursary Recipient

Monday, Sept. 30, 2019 Regular Dance Night

Basic Dance

6:30 pm – 8;00 PM

Mainstream 8:00pm – 9:15 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Monday, Oct. 7, 2019 Club Badges

Magnetic or Pin

$10.00 MUST be prepaid

Complimentary dance night on pick up of badges.

Emmanuel United Church

Monday, Oct. 14, 2019 Thanksgiving No Dance
Monday, Oct. 21, 2019 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019 Don Moger at Port Hope,

Masonic Lodge, Toronto Rd.

7:00- 9:00 pm

Plus Dance

Cost $7.50

Friday, Oct. 25, 2019,

Saturday, Oct. 26, 2019

Fall Magic

A2, C1

Westdale United Church

1509 Sherbrooke St.

Monday, Oct. 28, 2019

 

(A – E to bring snacks)

Hallowe’en Party night

Prizes included

Everyone to stay

Costumes Optional

Emmanuel United

Time: 6:30 pm- 9:00 pm

Monday, Nov. 4, 2019 Executive Meeting

Regular dance night

??
Monday, Nov. 11, 2019 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019 Caller: Jeff Priest

Mainstream Teach

2:00-  4:30 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Monday, Nov. 18, 2019 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Monday, Nov. 25, 2019 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Monday, Dec. 2, 2019 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Monday, Dec. 9, 2019 Admission: Donation of Non Perishable Food item for Salvation Army or a cash donation Emmanuel United Church
Monday, Dec.  16, 2019 Christmas Party  (Snacks F-L)

Everyone stays 6:30pm – 9:00 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Monday, Jan. 6, 2020 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Saturday, Jan. 10, 2020 Basic Workshop

10:00 am- 3:00 pm

Bag Lunch

Emmanuel United Church
Monday, Jan. 13, 2020 Clothing Sale

5:30 pm – 7:00 pm

Regular Dance night

Emmanuel United Church
Monday, Jan. 20, 2020 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020 Frosty Fling

2:00 – 4:30 pm

Callers: Jeff Priest,

Wayne Whatman

Sign up sheet, all to assist

Mainstream & Plus levels

Westdale United Church

1509 Sherbrooke St. Peterborough

Monday, Feb. 3, 2020 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Monday, Feb.10 , 2020 Valentine Party

Wear Red and White

6:30 – 9:00 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Monday, Feb. 17, 2020 Family Day  
Monday, Feb. 24, 2020 Regular Dance Night

6:30 – 9:15 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Monday, March 2, 2020 Theme Night? Emmanuel United Church
Monday, March 9, 2020 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Monday, March 16, 2020 St. Patrick’s Day party

6:30 – 9:00 pm

Everyone to stay

Snacks  M- S

Emmanuel United Church
Sunday, March 22, 2020 Country Round Up/Anniversary Dance

Basic, Mainstream, Plus levels

2:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Callers: Wayne Whatman, Laird Green, Dave Hutchinson

Masonic Lodge, Port Hope

Monday, March 30, 2020 Regular Dance Night

6:30 – 9:15 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Monday, April 6, 2020 Regular Dance Night

6:30 pm – 9:15 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Monday, April 13, 2020 No Dancing  
Saturday, April 18, 2020 Spring Spree

Afternoon: 2:00 – 5:00 pm

Evening 7:00 – 10:00 pm

Callers: Don Moger, Brian Crawford, Barry Clasper, Jeff Priest

Crestwood Secondary School
Monday, April 20, 2020 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United

 

Sunday, April 26, 2020 Apple Blossom Harmony Road Public School,

Belleville

Monday, April 27, 2020 Recognition of New Dancers Emmanuel United Church
Monday, May 4, 2020 Regular Dance Night Emmanuel United Church
Monday, May 11, 2020 AGM  Evening

Dinner: 5:45 pm

Meeting: 6:15 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Monday, May 25, 2020 Summer Dance

6:30 – 9:00 pm

Emmanuel United Church
Monday, June 8, 2020 Summer Dance Emmanuel United Church
Monday, June 22, 2020 Summer Dance Emmanuel United Church
Sunday, July 19. 2020 Driveway Dance & Potluck

2:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Home of Jean and Howard Lander